*Who To Believe?

Throughout my research on the dangers of aspartame, I have visited many different websites to look at both sides of the matter. For someone who doesn’t have a strong belief one way or the other, it may be difficult to find the answers. There are many sources coming from those who are in full support of aspartame and its safety, and others that are dying to spread the word of its dangers.

From what I have gathered, though, the people who back aspartame are all in some way linked to the company and its sales. So of course they will find all of the evidence possible so that aspartame will live on! Those documenting against it, however, consist of victims of the negative effects of the sweetener, natural healing doctors, and everyday consumers who have opened their eyes to this issue.

Those of you with doubts, who is to believe? The company that distributes the product (who very likely may not even be a user), or the everyday consumer (who has suffered from the harmful side effects)?

I visited the website http://www.presidiotex.com/aspartame/ to learn more about aspartame consumers. This website is an aspartame victims support group. It is a place where people who have suffered from aspartame poisoning are able to share their stories, research more information on aspartame and access other informational websites. This website appeals to me in my mission to spread the word about aspartame because it is a place where actual victims share their personal stories. So many other websites refer to one or two of the same publicized aspartame poisoning stories, and I believe that the more personal experiences readers are let in on the more they will be able to connect with the reality of the situation. I encourage you to visit this website and read all of the personal stories. Here is an exert that I took from one:

The symptoms…I began having blurred vision (sometimes having to pull over while driving almost causing accidents), light spots before my eyes like someone just took a picture, severe hypoglycemic symptoms- I eat 3 meals a day, it got so bad that I couldn’t last 3 hours between meals without blurred vision, slurring of words, I felt mentally retarded, and almost blacked out in public trying to get to some food.  I could no longer work out, I was so fatigued and the dizziness increased when I exercised along with a strange throbbing pressure in my head. I went to the Joscelyn Diabetes clinic in Boston got checked for Hypoglycemia and they ruled out everything and were puzzled by my symptoms!

And after she learned about aspartame poisoning…

I quit all the products, drank lots of water and amazingly felt 100 times better! the Hypoglycemic symptoms..gone, dizziness, blurred vision, flashes of lights, pressure in head were all gone. Anxiety/panic attacks..gone, PMS hardly noticeable, and my periods came back soon and have been regular ever since even with workouts!! The fatigue… history, as well. I felt more mentally alert, too. I finally felt like myself again!

Leave a comment